ICESDP 2017:

ICESDP 2017 will be held in Barcelona, Spain on April 2 - 4, 2017 at the Alimara Hotel Barcelona.

CSEE'17 Workshop

International ASET Inc. is proud to present Dr. Hany El Naggar and Dr. Mohamed Shahin as the presenters of our workshop for the 2nd World Congress on Civil, Structural, and Environmental Engineering (CSEE'17).

Topic of Workshop: Workshop on Numerical Modelling in Geotechnical Engineering

Workshop Objectives: This intensive workshop will provide you with the needed theory and practical background required to confidently utilize modern analysis software to achieve practical solutions to challenging geotechnical problems. The workshop includes two modelling modules: Finite Elements and Artificial Intelligence.

The workshop will be held on April 2nd, 2017 from 8:30 am - 4:30 pm Registration for the workshop will be 420 EURs (VAT included) and separate from the main conferences. Workshop attendees will receive a certificate of participation. For registration, please visit: here.

For more information about the workshop and the speakers, please see the workshop flyer.

Poster Board Dimensions:

Authors presenting via poster boards are to be informed that poster boards are 130 cm height and 95 cm width.


Best Paper Award:

Two best paper awards will be conferred to author(s) of the papers that receive the highest rank during the peer-review and by the respected session chairs. Please visit Paper Submission for more information.


Propose Exhibits, Workshops & More

ICESDP attracts a wide range of researchers in the field of environmental sustainability, development, and protection. As a prominent company in the field of environmental sustainability, development, and protection, we would like to offer you an exhibit at ICESDP. Please visit Events for more information.

The Scientific Committee list is currently being updated. We appreciate your patience!

Scientific Committee Members:

Dr. Charalampos Baniotopoulos, University of Birmingham, UK

Dr. Rolf André Bohne, Norweigian University of Science & Technology, Norway

Dr. K. van Breugel, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Dr. James Clarke, Vanderbilt University, USA

Dr. Mervat El-Hoz, University of Balamand, Lebanon

Dr. Paolo Gardoni, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA

Dr. Mitra Maria Hedman, Royal University for Women, Bahrain

Dr. Bernard H. Kueper, Queen's University, Canada

Dr. Reinhold W. Lang, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz, Austria

Dr. Angélique Leonard, University of Liège, Belgium

Dr. Hüseyin Kurtuluş Özcan, Istanbul University, Turkey

Dr. İlknur Durukan Temuge, Hacettepe University, Turkey

Dr. Pavel Tlustoš, Hacettepe University, Turkey

Dr. Liu Yu, NTU, Singapore

Dr. Nabil Zouari, Qatar University, Qatar

Upcoming Dates

Feb. 10, 2017
Mar. 3, 2017
Final Regular Registration
Extended Regular Registration
After March 3, 2017
Late Registration
April 2, 2017
First Day of the Conference